Awards & Recognition - Mechanical Engineering - Bagley College of Engineering

El Kadiri named new department head in mechanical engineering

June 4, 2021

Engineering grad student wins Department of Defense scholarship

April 30, 2021

2020 Mechanical Engineering Faculty Awards Recipients

The Mechanical Engineering Awards were established by the ME department in 2015 to motivate and to recognize ME faculty members with a superior record of teaching, research, service, and tech & innovation in the department. The 2020 award winners were Dr. Prashant Singh, Dr. Hongjoo Rhee, Dr. Shane Brauer, Dr. Heejin Cho, and Dr. Wil…

April 23, 2021

Reese A. Dunne selected for prestigious Goldwater Scholarship

April 15, 2021

Prof. Yucheng Liu elected to Faculty Senate as Engineering Senator

Prof. Yucheng Liu has been elected to serve a three-year term as a Senator on the Mississippi State University Faculty Senate, representing the Bagley College of Engineering. The Faculty Senate serves as a liaison between the faculty and the President of the university.

April 7, 2021

Like Li, an assistant professor of mechanical engineering, earns NSF grant

March 26, 2021

Engineering, mentoring dreams take MSU grad from Natchez to NASA

December 19, 2020

Bagley graduate student selected for esteemed Leonard P. Gollobin Award

November 24, 2020

Different format, same quality research: MSU undergraduates adapt to present at virtual symposium this fall

November 11, 2020

Prof. Heejin Cho to serve as the General Chair for ASME Energy Sustainability Conference 2021 (ES2021)

Prof. Heejin Cho will serve as the general conference chair for the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) 15th International Conference on Energy Sustainability in June 16-18, 2021 ( The ASME Energy Sustainability Conference is focused on identifying innovative technologies, research and design advances, and solutions toward a path of renewable and sustainable energy, including…

October 30, 2020