2008 June

Adebiyi honored with Diversity Award

Dr.  George Adebiyi , a professor in mechanical engineering, has received the 2008’s Champion of Diversity Award.   The Bagley College of Engineering (BCoE), Increasing Minority Access to Education (IMAGE), and the National Society for Black Engineers (NSBE) held a faculty appreciation banquet to celebrate the administration and faculty of the college who work to ensure…

June 21, 2008

Horstemeyer receives MSU Powe Award

Dr. Mark Horstemeyer, a professor in mechanical engineering, has received the 2008 Ralph E. Powe Research Excellence Award which annually recognizes faculty researchers making important contributions to the economic welfare or cultural growth of the university, state and nation. Dr. Horstemeyer, team leader for computational manufacturing and design, stands with Dr. Kirk Schulz, vice president…

June 21, 2008

MSU SAE Team earned 14th place

The MSU Motorsports Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) formula race car team, supported mainly by Mechanical Engineering (ME) students, recently earned 14th place in the recent Virginia International Raceway (VIR) collegiate competition.  The MSU team earned 5th place in the design phase of the competition.  The team leader Jonathan Rudd, ME student, oversaw the systems…

June 21, 2008

Student selected as recipient the NASA/MSSGC Fellowship

Nicole Wolgemuth, a new graduate student in mechanical engineering, has been selected to receive the NASA/Mississippi Space Grant Consortium Fellowship (MSSGC) starting Fall 08 semester.  The total amount of this scholarship is $17,000.

June 21, 2008

Adebiyi was recipient of Nigeria Award

Dr.  George Adebiyi , a professor in mechanical engineering, was recipient of the Fellowship of the Federal Polytechnic, Bida, Nigeria Award (May 17th, 2008) in appreciation of Outstanding Service to the Polytechnic, to Nigeria, and to the World.

June 1, 2008