2010 April

Steele to serve as interim Provost

Dr. Gleen Steele to serve as interim Provost and Vice President for Academic affairs, beginning January 1, 2010. Dr. Steele has been a member of the MSU faculty for 30 years. He is a Giles Distinguished Professor, the Bobby Shackouls Professor of Mechanical Engineering, and co-director of the Energy Institute, which includes the Sustainable Energy…

April 18, 2010

ME Alumnus honored as Distinguished Fellow

Joe E. Bickham Sr., graduated from Mississippi State University in June 1959 with a bachelor’s degree in mechanical engineering, was honored by the Mississippi State’s James W. Bagley College of Engineering as 2010 Distinguished Fellow for career accomplishments and personal contributions to the engineering community. Top picture: Dr. Steven R. Daniewicz (left) and Mr. Joe…

April 18, 2010

Student selected to become Graduate Fellow

Dustin Spayde, an ME graduate student, has been selected to become an INSPIRE GK-12 Graduate Fellow for the 2010-2011 academic year. His one-year fellowship will begin May 16th, 2010. The Graduate STEM Fellows in K-12 Education (GK-12) Program, managed by the National Science Foundation (NSF)’s Division of Graduate Education (DGE), provides funding to graduate students…

April 18, 2010